Loading Events

« All Events

Contractor Development – 2021 Winter Program

February 9 @ 6:00 pm - March 25 @ 8:00 pm

Free

Contractors Development – 2021 Winter Program schedule:

Tuesday, February 9, 2021 6-8 PM

Program overview, sponsor/partner, mentor introductions, resource review.

Thursday, February 11, 2021 6-8 PM

Getting it Together: How to get my certification documentation together?

Tuesday, February 16, 2021 6-8 PM

Local Business Networking Opportunities: What’s available in the marketplace?

Thursday, February 18, 2021 6-8 PM

SBA Loans and Line of Credit: How do I get funded?

Banking Relationships and Investors.

Tuesday, February 23, 2021 6-8 PM

Quickbooks for Contractors.

Thursday, February 25, 2021 6-8 PM

How to Prepare Financial Statements

Tax Preparation

Tuesday, March 2, 2021 6-8 PM

Operations: How to Manage Your Construction Company

Thursday, March 4, 2021 6-8 PM

Administrative Paper Flow: How to Manage your Construction Company.

Tuesday, March 9, 2021 6-8 PM

Contractor Insurance and Risk

Thursday, March 11, 2021 6-8 PM

Contract Review

Tuesday, March 16, 2021 6-8 PM

Procurement Search: How to get the Job?

Thursday, March 18, 2021 6-8 PM

Bidding and Estimating

Tuesday, March 23, 2021 6-8 PM

Safety

Thursday, March 25, 2021 6-8 PM

Union Matters

Tuesday, March 30, 2021 @ 5 PM

Contractor Happy Hour (with General Contractors) Location to be announced

 

Details

Start:
February 9 @ 6:00 pm
End:
March 25 @ 8:00 pm
Cost:
Free
Event Category:

Organizer

MBDC Peoria
Phone:
309-966-3989
Website:
www.mbdcpeoria.org

Venue

MBDC Peoria
2139 SW Adams Street
Peoria, IL 61602 United States
+ Google Map
Phone:
309-966-3989
Website:
www.mbdcpeoria.org